Michael A. Levine scored the hit series Siren on Freeform and wrote its memorable "Siren Song." He recently finished recording his song "Running" with legendary vocalist Roberta Flack for the feature film 3100. He has been awarded eight ASCAP awards for his work on the Jerry Bruckheimer/CBS dramas Cold Case and Close to Home. He scored the Lego DC Supergirls film, Brain Drain, the not-yet-released George Lucas-produced Star Wars Detours animated Star Wars parody, and the award-winning documentary, Landfill Harmonic, for which he wrote its Oscar-shortlisted song, "Cateura - Vamos a Soñar." His theme song (Go Tell Aunt Rhody/Everybody’s Dead) for Resident Evil VII Biohazard VR - the first VR game in the RE series – became a viral hit as did Lorde's version of "Everybody Wants to Rule the World" which he produced along with chart-topping records for Nat and Alex Wolff. Michael also composed the theme for Scrat, the sabertooth squirrel featured in the Ice Age shorts. 


Levine provided additional music and violin on a number of Hans Zimmer scores, including Dunkirk, The Simpsons Movie, Batman: The Dark Knight, Megamind, and Rango. Michael's choir arrangement of "Spider Pig" was conducted by Hans Zimmer at the Hollywood Bowl in 2015. Levine’s concert music includes "Anthem", performed by piano virtuoso Lang Lang in 2014 in Beijing. Double Crossings, featuring duets with percussionist great Evelyn Glennie on mallets and Michael on electric violin was released in May 2018.


Michael began his career in advertising where he composed the classic Kit Kat candy bar “Gimme a Break” jingle.


Levine was a Governor of the Television Academy (Emmys) Music peer group for two consecutive terms from 2013-2017. During his tenure, Michael created the enormously successful Score! and Words & Music concerts, spearheaded the admission of Music Supervisors to the Academy, led the effort to secure an Emmy award for them, and dramatically increased the diversity of both the Music Executive committee as well as the general music peer group membership.